Health

Wood is exceptional material that activates our senses. There is a strong connection between wood and overall comfort, health and wellbeing of building occupants. Psychological studies have shown that wood in interiors has positive influence on psychological health and wellbeing.

Products made of solid wood, especially wooden floors, are recommended for living spaces where inhabitants have dust allergies.
Presence of wood in interiors induces feelings of warmth, harmony, simplicity, balance and calmness. Due to that, interiors with wooden elements have positive influence on psychological and physical health. Research studies have shown that patients get well faster and deal with illness better if they recover in living spaces furnished with wooden elements. This happens because such environments excite positive emotions and create warm atmosphere so that patients feel like they are at home instead of being in an institution or hospital.
Living environment can reduce development and effects of stress. Due to its positive influence on emotional state of inhabitants and overall atmosphere in living spaces, presence of wood in interiors has positive effects on stress reduction and increase of productivity.

 

Wood helps create healthful, sustainable and inspiring environment for people to live in.

 

befinden

Befinden

Holz ist ein Ausnahmeprodukt das unsere Gefühle anregt. Es besteht ein starker Zusammenhang zwischen Holz, Komfort und Wohlbefinden der Bewohner. Psychologische Studien zeigen, dass Holz in der Inneneinrichtung einen positiven Einfluss auf die psychische Gesundheit und das Wohlbefinden hat.

 

Produkte aus solidem Holz, insbesondere hölzerne Fussböden, sind empfehlenswert für Inneneinrichtungen von Stauballergikern.

 

Die Anwesenheit von Holz in der Inneneinrichtung vermittelt ein Gefühl von Wärme, Harmonie, Gleichgewicht und Ruhe. Daher haben hölzerne Elemente einen positiven Einfluss auf psychologische wie physiologische Gesundheit. Wissenschaftliche Studien zeigen, dass in Räumlichkeiten mit Holzelementen Patienten schneller genesen und Krankheiten besser geheilt werden können. Das geschieht weil solche Umgebungen positive Emotionen anregen sowie eine behagliche Atmosphäre erzeugen, in derer Patienten sich wie zu Hause fühlen anstatt in einer Institution oder Spital.

 

Ein solches Wohnumfeld kann Stress und dessen Folgen reduzieren. Aufgrund des positiven Einflusses auf den emotionalen Zustand der Bewohner sowie auf die Gesamtatmosphäre, hat die Anwesenheit von Holz einen positiven Effekt bei Stressminderung und steigert die Produktivität.

 

Holz erzeugt ein gesundes, nachhaltiges und inspirierendes Umfeld für Menschen, die darin leben.

 

befinden